November 20 & 22, 2020 – Postponed to the 2021-2022 Season

In his masterful Fifth Symphony, Tchaikovsky pits sorrow and despair against joy and triumph, while mixing in an expertly crafted, signature waltz – it’s the ultimate dance with Fate.


Florence B. Price Dances in the Canebreaks

Liszt Piano Concerto No. 1

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5


A little more about the music…

  • All four movements of Liszt’s concerto utilize the same iconic motif – some will recognize it as Gargamel’s Theme from The Smurfs.
  • After audiences raved about Florence Price’s music last season, we’re bringing you more to discover from the composer who’s enjoying a surge of much-deserved, albeit posthumous, recognition.

Available by subscription only until August, 2020.